Press "Enter" to skip to content

Watch The 2018 Emmy Awards For Free

How to watch the Emmy awards online

Academy of Television Arts & Sciences gets together to give out the biggest awards in TV tonight. If you are planning on tuning in for  the 70th annual Emmy Awards. Below are the steps on how to watch the Emmy awards online.

WHEN ARE THE 2018 EMMY AWARDS?

The Emmy awards 2018 take place on September 17th, on a Monday rather than the usual Sunday night. Moreover, the show starts at 8 pm ET or 5 pm PT on NBC. The event occurs at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Pre-show red carpet coverage starts two hours earlier at 6 pm ET or 3 pm PT.

HOW DO I WATCH THE EMMYS?

This year NBC broadcasts the ceremony. Hence, the easiest way to watch the show is tune into your local NBC affiliate (example channel 4 in NYC) if you have an antenna. There is also a direct stream . NBC live streams the show through both its website and app . The only caveat — you need a cable provider login.

However, if you have no cable login, over-the-top streaming services like DirecTV NowPlayStation VueSling TVYouTube TVFubo TV, and Hulu’s live TV service all offer NBC in most areas. Moreover, if you don’t have these OTS services, most of those services offer a free trial subscription, so if you really want to watch the Emmys for free just sign up for a trial version to get through tonight.

Alternately, there will be coverage of all the 2018 Emmy Award Show fashion on the red carpet provided by People TV. You can live stream People’s “Red Carpet” content for free via the People TV app, or in a browser on a computer. A simulcast of People’s broadcast is also available live on Twitter at @People. For even more coverage, you can live stream what’s happening backstage during the main broadcast at Emmys.com.Click here for other how to’s.

%d bloggers like this: